Looking for a game.

Renocide
Cannon Fodder

Looking for a game.

Post by Renocide » Sat Dec 16, 2006 1:26 pm

Hi.

I'm looking for a game.

No system in mind. Willing to try anything.

I prefer to use some sort of voice chat software.

Anyone?

heruca
Developer

Post by heruca » Sun Feb 04, 2007 3:58 am

Bump.

Anyone?
:arrow: Please help spread the word about BRPG and BGE, and never hesitate to tell me how I can make them better suit your gaming needs.

Omnidon
Site Admin

Post by Omnidon » Sun Feb 04, 2007 4:21 am

Normally I would volunteer my game, but it's not ready to move to VTs yet.

stargazr
Soldier

Post by stargazr » Sat Feb 17, 2007 2:09 pm

Looking for Dungeons and Dragons (D&D) 3.5E games. Eventually want to DM/GM my own games, but I am brand new to the whole Pen&Paper and relatively little experience DMing via NetMeeting. I like voice/chat during play but it isn't a must. Unlike some, I am not a straight hack n slay kind-of player. I like a mix of of plot development, role-playing, dynamic go-with-the-flow campaigns, and the periodic all-brawn-no brains head bashing. I have purchased the Battlegrounds RPG GM client and 1 floating licence and have E-Tools with 3.5 data sets. I have been reviewing numerous mapping programs and I think I'm leaning towards Dundjinni. Please let me know if you are DMing (or have sufficient sway with your GM) and have room. Also, advice on mapping software and the Pen&Paper environment. Thanks! stargazr

heruca
Developer

Post by heruca » Thu Feb 22, 2007 2:35 pm

Welcome, Stargazr.

Dundjinni is not without it's problems, but it's the program that produces the best results with the least effort. Perhaps CC3 can match or even surpass DJ output, but there's a serious learning curve to consider.

Good luck finding a game. This section of the forums hasn't gotten too much use, unfortunately, but I hope that changes soon.