Page 4 of 4

Posted: Wed Jan 21, 2009 12:45 am
by Archmagician
This software is so freakin amazing! I should stop saying that in every thread that I post in but I cant help it! LOL

Those pics of the projector were unbelievable! I wont be doing any projector based stuff since all my players are remote (except for this weekend they are all flying in), but still its just awesome!

Posted: Wed Jan 21, 2009 5:38 am
by Omnidon
Archmagician wrote:This software is so freakin amazing! I should stop saying that in every thread that I post in but I cant help it! LOL
I seriously doubt heruca will object. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Sat Jun 20, 2009 6:58 pm
by taran.shannara
Finally got my projector setup rebuilt and some images of a game session.

This is a second attempt to build a semi-portable low cost device.

The table surface is 4'x6' and projector is sitting around 7' off the floor. This gives space for character sheets and such without interfering with the map. I might try adding pull out "drawers" under the tabletop and then increase the map size; Don't want it too large as then the 1" squares and miniatures don't fit well. The stand is built so it can be taken apart quickly and brought to conventions.

Game taking place is Savage Worlds (PEGInc): Homebrew Prime Directive (ADB).
Map is displayed using Battlegrounds from the laptop and InFocus projector.
Map is from www.ninegods.com (created with Dunjinni/PhotoShop/Gimp?)

Posted: Sun Jun 21, 2009 7:18 am
by Omnidon
Great pics Taran.

Posted: Sun Jun 21, 2009 12:38 pm
by supercaptain
Wow...Taran this is amazing......I would like to thanks you for paying tribute to our website and our product!
I use dundjinni but 80% of the map is photoshop.
Looks pretty nice on the table with the projector!
Have fun and thanks again!
Supercaptain
www.ninegods.com

Posted: Wed Jun 24, 2009 7:24 pm
by heruca
Thanks for posting those great pics, taran.shannara.

And to both you and SuperCaptain, welcome to the forums.

My projector setup

Posted: Wed Dec 09, 2009 1:52 am
by cyderak
Here are some pics of my projector setup. The Gaming Table

Touch screen with the use of a Infrared Pen, Wii-Mote, Projector, and a custom built Table with a Plexi-Glass top to capture the image.

Now that I have purchased Battlegrounds its gonna ROCK!!!

Heres a pic............tried to upload more but it would'nt accpet more than one pic.....maybe it was the size. Heruca maybe you could shrink it down for me and re-post it?

Thanks .

Later.

Re: My projector setup

Posted: Wed Dec 09, 2009 6:23 am
by Omnidon
cyderak wrote:Heres a pic............tried to upload more but it would'nt accpet more than one pic.....maybe it was the size.
Shouldn't be the size.
This forum allows each attachment to be up to 30 megabytes (up to 20 MB for inline images like that one), and up to 10 attachments per post (up to 3 in PMs).

That image is nowhere near 20 MB and I doubt your others are either.

It was probably just a server hiccup, though if you find otherwise then I'd definitely like to know about it.
You're welcome to try editing your post to add more attachments or to make a new post.

Re: My projector setup

Posted: Wed Dec 09, 2009 10:21 am
by heruca
cyderak wrote:Heruca maybe you could shrink it down for me and re-post it?
Done.

Nice table, btw.

Posted: Wed Dec 09, 2009 6:37 pm
by Kepli
Wow, love to see more pics of this.

Excellent craftmanship on the table btw :D

Posted: Thu Dec 10, 2009 7:56 pm
by Mekage
Wow that all really looks nice must keep it in mind for future sessions.

More pics of gaming Table.

Posted: Thu Dec 10, 2009 11:18 pm
by cyderak
Heres the link to the rest of the pictures......For some reason it doesn't want to load here.



http://groups.yahoo.com/group/herolab/p ... 9/pic/list

Posted: Thu Dec 10, 2009 11:25 pm
by heruca
Looks like those pics are only viewable by people who have joined the Hero Lab Yahoo Group. :(

You could always zip them up and upload them here as an attachment.

Re: My projector setup

Posted: Wed Dec 30, 2009 8:45 am
by Omnidon
Omnidon wrote:
cyderak wrote:Heres a pic............tried to upload more but it would'nt accpet more than one pic.....maybe it was the size.
Shouldn't be the size.
This forum allows each attachment to be up to 30 megabytes (up to 20 MB for inline images like that one), and up to 10 attachments per post (up to 3 in PMs).

That image is nowhere near 20 MB and I doubt your others are either.

It was probably just a server hiccup, though if you find otherwise then I'd definitely like to know about it.
I looked into it further and it turns out the webhost screwed something up. I fixed it. Large uploads should now be working again.

EDIT: Ack, cancel that... Still not fixed... Fix pending...