Area of Effect bug (1.0.8 win)

An archive for tracking bugs that have already been fixed
Farland
High Commander
Posts: 530
Joined: Sun Apr 23, 2006 4:38 pm
Contact:

Area of Effect bug (1.0.8 win)

Post by Farland » Sun Jul 01, 2007 2:16 pm

Our GM tried to use an area of effect today and it caused a repeating script error for me and the other player that would not go away until we clicked "no." When we clicked no we got booted.

This is the second time this bug has occurred.
The World of Farland: www.farlandworld.com

The best PbP site on the net: www.myth-weavers.com

User avatar
heruca
Developer
Posts: 9361
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2005 11:58 pm
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contact:

Post by heruca » Sun Jul 01, 2007 6:24 pm

I believe this happens when more than one AoE is in use at one time. Was that what happened here?

I'd like to make sure this gets fixed in v1.0.8a, since it can be a real show-stopper.
:arrow: Please help spread the word about BRPG and BGE, and never hesitate to tell me how I can make them better suit your gaming needs.

Farland
High Commander
Posts: 530
Joined: Sun Apr 23, 2006 4:38 pm
Contact:

Post by Farland » Sun Jul 01, 2007 11:46 pm

Yes, I think that's what happened.
The World of Farland: www.farlandworld.com

The best PbP site on the net: www.myth-weavers.com

User avatar
heruca
Developer
Posts: 9361
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2005 11:58 pm
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contact:

Post by heruca » Tue Jul 17, 2007 11:10 pm

I believe this bug is fixed for v1.0.8a. I'll run further tests tomorrow to make sure.

It was an ID10T programmer error. :oops:
:arrow: Please help spread the word about BRPG and BGE, and never hesitate to tell me how I can make them better suit your gaming needs.

Farland
High Commander
Posts: 530
Joined: Sun Apr 23, 2006 4:38 pm
Contact:

Post by Farland » Wed Jul 18, 2007 10:44 am

Those are the best kinds of errors. I know them well. :)

Looking forward to 108a.
The World of Farland: www.farlandworld.com

The best PbP site on the net: www.myth-weavers.com

Full Bleed
General
Posts: 499
Joined: Thu Oct 12, 2006 8:45 am
Contact:

Post by Full Bleed » Tue Aug 14, 2007 2:48 am

Is this bug confirmed fixed?

Locked