Page 1 of 1

Object Selection Drop-Down list [1.08a Win]

Posted: Tue Jul 24, 2007 4:42 pm
by Kepli
GreyTale told me he had this issue and asked me to check it out.
After placing an object in BRPG v1.08a, we cannot select another object from any Selection drop-down list.

Posted: Tue Jul 24, 2007 5:07 pm
by heruca
Darn it, I thought I'd fixed that. Seems to happen with figure deployment, too. This "broke" when I added "memory" to those panels.

Thanks for the bug report. Emergency patch to be released ASAP.

Posted: Tue Jul 24, 2007 5:12 pm
by heruca
I found a workaround, in the meantime: Select the "Unfiled" category to re-enable folder navigation and previews.

Posted: Tue Jul 24, 2007 6:26 pm
by Farland
When's the emergency patch going to be done?

Posted: Tue Jul 24, 2007 7:10 pm
by heruca
I'll try to get it done tomorrow or Thursday.

Unfortunately, there's been little feedback on v1.0.8a so far, and it's not very efficient to put out a patch for just one bug. I'd much rather focus my efforts on v1.0.9.

Why do you ask? Game session coming up?

Posted: Tue Jul 24, 2007 9:50 pm
by greytale
Don't rush on my part Heruca. I just stumbled upon it messing around.

Posted: Wed Jul 25, 2007 4:41 am
by Kepli
A workaround like that is fine for now :)

Posted: Fri Jul 27, 2007 12:50 pm
by heruca
Looks like I've fixed this bug. I'll see if I can issue a small patch that's easily installed.

Posted: Sat Jul 28, 2007 10:42 am
by Kepli
Excellent :D

Posted: Sat Jul 28, 2007 4:50 pm
by greytale
The patch works like a charm Heruca. Thanks

Posted: Sat Jul 28, 2007 5:04 pm
by heruca
Cool. Thanks for confirming that it works.

Posted: Sun Jul 29, 2007 6:27 am
by Kepli
Hope to see the patch soon :wink:

Posted: Sun Jul 29, 2007 10:09 am
by heruca
Uh, Kepli, the patch is already available in this thread:
http://battlegroundsgames.com/forums/vi ... php?t=1260

Posted: Mon Jul 30, 2007 4:52 am
by Kepli
Oops, must have missed that somehow :oops: