Bug with Turn Sequencer Setup

An archive for tracking bugs that have already been fixed
Locked
Beornvig
Sergeant
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2008 4:18 pm

Bug with Turn Sequencer Setup

Post by Beornvig » Thu Jan 08, 2009 9:23 pm

When I try to configure a Turn Sequencer for my game, I get an error "Index Out of Range, Script Error" as seen in screenshot. I used mostly default settings, added the custom fields you see there, show "token" 80x70 pixel size, and sorted on "1st SR" with lower settings being better. The highlighted token is the only one added to the Turn Sequencer at the time of the error (but does not show up).

Thanks!

-Beorn
Attachments
TurnSequencerCrash.jpg
TurnSequencerCrash.jpg (207.61 KiB) Viewed 4497 times

User avatar
heruca
Developer
Posts: 9381
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2005 11:58 pm
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contact:

Post by heruca » Fri Jan 09, 2009 1:28 am

I think the problem is with the label "1st SR". Labels can't (at this time, at least) start with a number, or contain symbols like + or - (minus).

Try labeling it "First SR", instead, and see if that works.
:arrow: Please help spread the word about BRPG and BGE, and never hesitate to tell me how I can make them better suit your gaming needs.

Beornvig
Sergeant
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2008 4:18 pm

Post by Beornvig » Fri Jan 09, 2009 4:52 pm

Thanks Heruca, perfect : )

User avatar
nightwalker450
General
Posts: 202
Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2008 4:28 pm
Location: Iowa, USA

Post by nightwalker450 » Thu Jul 16, 2009 3:02 pm

Non-Bug, but hopefully to be mentioned in user manual. :D

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests