Page 1 of 1

Cannot quit 1.4

Posted: Sun Jan 25, 2009 9:13 pm
by Archmagician
OS: MAC OSX 10.5
Ver: 1.4

When I use the menu to Quit out of the program it fails. It only works when I use CMD Q. This was true for 1.3 as well.

Posted: Mon Jan 26, 2009 3:56 pm
by Omnidon
Unable to duplicate in WinXP with v1.3f and 1.4

You're sure the close alert dialog is not hidden behind something like your turn sequencer?

I notice that the close alert appears behind the turn sequencer's default location for me, and that CTRL + Q will close the turn sequencer before bringing up the alert dialog.

Posted: Mon Jan 26, 2009 4:41 pm
by heruca
Correct. On Mac OS X, BRPG can only be quit by using the [Q] hotkey, or the standard Mac shortcut for quitting programs (Command-Q), or by selecting the "Quit" command from the BG button's popup menu. Pressing the "Esc" key or clicking the red Close button on the main window's titlebar won't work, either.

I could make it work, but then there would be no confirmation prompt if you'd accidentally chosen to quit when you really didn't mean to.

Posted: Mon Jan 26, 2009 4:47 pm
by Omnidon
heruca wrote:Correct. On Mac OS X, BRPG can only be quit by using the [Q] hotkey, or the standard Mac shortcut for quitting programs (Command-Q), or by selecting the "Quit" command from the BG button's popup menu. Pressing the "Esc" key won't work, either
Ah, I thought he meant he was using the BRPG button menu.

Posted: Wed Jan 28, 2009 3:32 pm
by Archmagician
I am trying to quit via the menu bar. There is a menu item on the mac called Quit. I navigate to it and then hit "quit" and nada...

Posted: Thu Jan 29, 2009 8:53 am
by Omnidon
Archmagician wrote:I am trying to quit via the menu bar. There is a menu item on the mac called Quit. I navigate to it and then hit "quit" and nada...
Yeah, heruca basically said he disabled that intentionally because he couldn't get it to work with the close alert dialog.

Posted: Thu Jan 29, 2009 10:59 am
by heruca
I've been playing with the code some more and this bug seems to be fixed for v1.4a.