Hex Bases on Square Grid (RC2a) [FIXED]

An archive for tracking bugs that have already been fixed
User avatar
Omnidon
Site Admin
Posts: 2186
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2006 7:46 pm
Location: NY State, USA
Contact:

Hex Bases on Square Grid (RC2a) [FIXED]

Post by Omnidon » Thu Aug 10, 2006 10:52 pm

Image

I get this if I assign a large hex base to a unit and then switch to a square grid.

It does not happen when switching from square to hex.

In both cases, the unit keeps the original shape of the base.
Last edited by Omnidon on Sun Aug 13, 2006 12:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
heruca
Developer
Posts: 9371
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2005 11:58 pm
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contact:

Post by heruca » Sun Aug 13, 2006 11:44 am

ReadMe wrote:Known Bugs/Issues:
Changing the grid type while figures or AoEs are deployed is not currently supported, and may lead to errors.
:arrow: Please help spread the word about BRPG and BGE, and never hesitate to tell me how I can make them better suit your gaming needs.

User avatar
Omnidon
Site Admin
Posts: 2186
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2006 7:46 pm
Location: NY State, USA
Contact:

Post by Omnidon » Sun Aug 13, 2006 12:44 pm

:P Ah.
I saw the AoEs part, missed the figures part... :P

Full Bleed
General
Posts: 499
Joined: Thu Oct 12, 2006 8:45 am
Contact:

Post by Full Bleed » Fri Apr 06, 2007 12:38 pm

I think "Known Issues" should be put in a sticky at the top of the Bug report forum.

Heruca, do you have an updated "Known Issues" list that you'd like to use?

User avatar
heruca
Developer
Posts: 9371
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2005 11:58 pm
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contact:

Post by heruca » Fri Apr 06, 2007 1:44 pm

Whatever is in the Known Issues section of the latest ReadMe.

BTW, I think this particular issue was fixed recently.
:arrow: Please help spread the word about BRPG and BGE, and never hesitate to tell me how I can make them better suit your gaming needs.

Locked