BUG: highlight/move one square (1.0.5 Beta) [FIXED]

An archive for tracking bugs that have already been fixed
Locked
User avatar
Helizar
Sergeant
Posts: 41
Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2007 9:36 pm

BUG: highlight/move one square (1.0.5 Beta) [FIXED]

Post by Helizar » Thu Feb 08, 2007 12:05 am

When I lay down some figures, then click on one of them to move it, it moves automatically 1 square to the right or left. I only clicked on the figure to highlight it and it moves 1 square. It doesn't happen everytime, but when it starts, it happens almost all the time I highlight any of the figures.

User avatar
Helizar
Sergeant
Posts: 41
Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2007 9:36 pm

Post by Helizar » Thu Feb 08, 2007 12:17 am

It may also move up or down, not just left or right. I'm able to duplicate this bug consistently. Just lay a few figures down, the started highlighting each one and moving them. Eventually they start moving 1 square by just highlighting them.


just to add in a quick note...they can move diag. too. Basically 1 adjacent square.

Full Bleed
General
Posts: 499
Joined: Thu Oct 12, 2006 8:45 am
Contact:

Post by Full Bleed » Thu Feb 08, 2007 1:17 am

Helizar wrote:It may also move up or down, not just left or right. I'm able to duplicate this bug consistently. Just lay a few figures down, the started highlighting each one and moving them. Eventually they start moving 1 square by just highlighting them.


just to add in a quick note...they can move diag. too. Basically 1 adjacent square.
This is the bug I've already mentioned in the original v1.0.5 beta release thread. It's a doozy.

It was kind of hard to figure out exactly what the trigger was, but it doesn't start acting erratically until after you use the zoom (which I do a lot.)

You can lay figures down and move around just fine... but once you zoom in/out (I use the mouse wheel) movement gets really erratic and more unpredictable. It starts out kind of minor, with just a single move on a click, but it gets worse the more you use the zoom and the more you try to move stuff (it gets hard to even properly select and move things.)

User avatar
heruca
Developer
Posts: 9382
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2005 11:58 pm
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contact:

Post by heruca » Thu Feb 08, 2007 1:35 am

Yeah, that's been reported. It seems to be happening only after the map has been scrolled or after the zoom level has changed. This will be fixed in the v1.0.5 patch in the next couple of days.
:arrow: Please help spread the word about BRPG and BGE, and never hesitate to tell me how I can make them better suit your gaming needs.

BTS1967
General
Posts: 162
Joined: Sat Jan 27, 2007 2:00 am
Location: Southern CA, US

Post by BTS1967 » Sat Feb 10, 2007 12:36 am

I have noticed that this bug does not occur if you turn the snap-to-grid off.

Barry

User avatar
heruca
Developer
Posts: 9382
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2005 11:58 pm
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contact:

Post by heruca » Sat Feb 10, 2007 1:35 am

Correct, since the bug is in the snapping code. :P
:arrow: Please help spread the word about BRPG and BGE, and never hesitate to tell me how I can make them better suit your gaming needs.

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests