Page 1 of 1

V1.1a bugs (testing 11/24)

Posted: Sat Nov 24, 2007 12:42 pm
by Farland
My first attempt to place a figure produced:

Director Player Error
Handler not defined
#storeCurrentGameState
Script Error? Continue?

Clicking yes got rid of the message but the figure was not placed. In fact, I am unable to place any figures! Clicking no closed BRPG, whereupon I got the good ole' BRPG has encountered a serious error and needs to close when I tried to restart it. The second restart brought it back up.

Continuing to try to place figures produces the same result. I can't place figures.

Information possibly of note: I replaced my User Cast.cxt file with the same file from 109a.

I'm using WinXP.

Posted: Sat Nov 24, 2007 12:46 pm
by Farland
Same result for objects.

Posted: Sat Nov 24, 2007 12:58 pm
by Farland
I'm guessing this is something small that was broken in the patch, but right now it's shut down my in-game testing of 1.1 completely.

Posted: Sat Nov 24, 2007 1:02 pm
by heruca
For anyone wondering, v1.1a hasn't been released. I merely provided an alpha build to Farland since he had a game today.

Farland, a fixed version is on the way.

Posted: Sat Nov 24, 2007 1:08 pm
by Farland
Thanks!

Posted: Sat Nov 24, 2007 1:29 pm
by heruca
Problem solved, which bodes well for a public release of v1.1a soon.

Posted: Sat Nov 24, 2007 4:59 pm
by Farland
Only two errors so far:

we had trouble exporting and importing a media bundle. We only tried one, and will retest.

Second, the DM got a script error upon trying to use the fog of war in dynamic setting. he had FOW on, tried to place a figure, which called up the error, and then BRPG crashed. This error was not reproducible, so it may e nothing. Is there an error log, BTW?

Also, these don't seem unique to 1.1a.

During combat, AOEs worked very well, encounter updates were a breeze, and not a bug was raised.

Posted: Sat Nov 24, 2007 5:07 pm
by heruca
I couldn't reproduce the FoW crash, either.

Both of those errors sound like a carryover from a previous version, but not related to any of the v1.1 or v1.1a additions.

Posted: Sat Nov 24, 2007 7:09 pm
by Farland
No other bugs were found. The game was a success. :)

Posted: Sat Nov 24, 2007 7:54 pm
by Full Bleed
You might want alpha test results reported in a non-public forum.

Posted: Sat Nov 24, 2007 8:18 pm
by heruca
I just made a subforum for reporting bugs on alpha builds, but I'm not seeing how to make that subforum invisible to regular users. Omnidon, could you set that up when you get a chance? You're the PHPBB master.

Posted: Sun Nov 25, 2007 3:50 am
by Omnidon
You can edit permissions from the panel called "Management" in the "Auths Center". However, since you probably won't be creating new forums very often I can do it for you easily enough.

Forums, when created, default to being admin-only.

I have created a group called Alpha Testers that will have access to this forum and added Farland.

Just add whoever else is participating to this group:
groupcp.php?g=1075

Posted: Sun Nov 25, 2007 11:40 am
by heruca
Thanks.