component... glitch?

Virtual tabletop software specifically designed for boardgames, wargames, card games and dice games
Post Reply
User avatar
Klingbeil
Sergeant
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2007 2:25 am

component... glitch?

Post by Klingbeil » Mon Nov 19, 2012 10:40 pm

every time i try to place this as a component, the buttons on the Unit Settings window stop working. i can move the window around, but no input works and i have to manually stop the BGE's process.

i don't know what it is about this graphic, but it's the only one that causes this trouble.
Attachments
X.png
X.png (212.81 KiB) Viewed 1864 times

User avatar
Klingbeil
Sergeant
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2007 2:25 am

Post by Klingbeil » Mon Nov 19, 2012 10:50 pm

ok... apparently it's not the graphic, but the name of the graphic. BGE doesn't like the name "X"

User avatar
heruca
Developer
Posts: 9360
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2005 11:58 pm
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contact:

Post by heruca » Tue Nov 20, 2012 1:18 am

How weird!

I was going to suggest checking to make sure the graphic wasn't using a CMYK colorspace (BRPG works with RGB colorspace).

Glad you figured it out.
:arrow: Please help spread the word about BRPG and BGE, and never hesitate to tell me how I can make them better suit your gaming needs.

Post Reply