Text field color changes

An archive for tracking bugs that have already been fixed
Locked
Motdc
Captain
Posts: 84
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2009 8:57 am
Location: Connecticut, USA
Contact:

Text field color changes

Post by Motdc » Thu Mar 12, 2009 10:00 pm

I've noticed that text or dropdown fields randomly change from white background to colored (dark-maroon usually but I can't be sure that it never was a different color). Black text on the dark maroon is pretty-much unreadable, so it renders the dialog unusable.

Any ideas?
Attachments
color_issue.jpg
color_issue.jpg (441.75 KiB) Viewed 3819 times

User avatar
heruca
Developer
Posts: 9382
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2005 11:58 pm
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contact:

Post by heruca » Thu Mar 12, 2009 10:34 pm

Do you have a custom theme turned on for your desktop/OS? Try setting the Theme to "Windows XP" or "Windows Classic". The problem should go away immediately, without even having to relaunch BRPG.
:arrow: Please help spread the word about BRPG and BGE, and never hesitate to tell me how I can make them better suit your gaming needs.

Motdc
Captain
Posts: 84
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2009 8:57 am
Location: Connecticut, USA
Contact:

Post by Motdc » Thu Mar 12, 2009 11:04 pm

Other than a background image on my desktop, I'm using the XP theme. Only one or two of the fields turn colors, and not always. I will, as you suggested, reset the theme the next time to problem happens to see if makes a difference.

ashaman13
Sergeant
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Mar 08, 2009 12:25 am

Post by ashaman13 » Thu Mar 12, 2009 11:50 pm

heruca wrote:Do you have a custom theme turned on for your desktop/OS? Try setting the Theme to "Windows XP" or "Windows Classic". The problem should go away immediately, without even having to relaunch BRPG.
but aero is sooo pretty LOL.

I'll be turning my vista theme off when i play brpg from now on

Motdc
Captain
Posts: 84
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2009 8:57 am
Location: Connecticut, USA
Contact:

Post by Motdc » Fri Mar 13, 2009 9:49 am

My laptop is XP Pro SP2, so no Aero for me either.

Mot

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests