BUG: Grid Not Reverting After Cancel (RC2-PR) [FIXED]

An archive for tracking bugs that have already been fixed
Locked
User avatar
Omnidon
Site Admin
Posts: 2186
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2006 7:46 pm
Location: NY State, USA
Contact:

BUG: Grid Not Reverting After Cancel (RC2-PR) [FIXED]

Post by Omnidon » Sat Jul 15, 2006 10:13 am

  1. Open preferences panel
  2. Change grid type (Square / hex)
  3. Click Cancel
  4. Grid disappears instead of reverting back

    Image
  5. Sometimes the cell highlight causes a script error afterwards.

    Image
  6. It can also cause a corrupted Preferences file. After closing and booting BRPG I got this and BRPG wouldn't open. (Fixed by deleting the user_prefs file)

    Image
  7. I can cause a similar error by turning Snap to Grid off, moving a unit, then turning it back on.

    Image
Last edited by Omnidon on Sun Dec 17, 2006 8:39 pm, edited 3 times in total.

User avatar
heruca
Developer
Posts: 9383
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2005 11:58 pm
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contact:

Post by heruca » Sat Jul 15, 2006 11:56 am

Ah, I think I forgot to set a variable as a global. It's losing track of whether you are using a hex grid or a square grid. Probably a 2-second fix.
:arrow: Please help spread the word about BRPG and BGE, and never hesitate to tell me how I can make them better suit your gaming needs.

User avatar
heruca
Developer
Posts: 9383
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2005 11:58 pm
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contact:

Post by heruca » Sat Jul 15, 2006 6:59 pm

I fixed the disappearing grid issue. Turns out the grid was actually being drawn, but with the opacity all the way down, so as to look invisible. Sigh...it was far from a 2-second fix. :cry:
:arrow: Please help spread the word about BRPG and BGE, and never hesitate to tell me how I can make them better suit your gaming needs.

User avatar
Omnidon
Site Admin
Posts: 2186
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2006 7:46 pm
Location: NY State, USA
Contact:

Post by Omnidon » Thu Aug 10, 2006 11:20 pm

Well this bug is almost fixed :P

Following the same procedure...

Image

I get a hex cell highlight :lol:

Everything else seems to work fine though. If I place more units, they have a square base.

User avatar
Omnidon
Site Admin
Posts: 2186
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2006 7:46 pm
Location: NY State, USA
Contact:

Post by Omnidon » Sun Dec 17, 2006 8:40 pm

v1.0.2b

Unable to duplicate

-- Marked Fixed --

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest