How do you delete a Dice Macro

Doval
Sergeant

How do you delete a Dice Macro

Post by Doval » Wed Feb 24, 2010 10:57 am

I am just beginning to play with version 1.4i and I made a dice macro called "Random Test" to try and figure out how they worked. I had seen the folder called Dice macros and found the "weather" macro therin, so I assumed that when I saved the "Random Test" macro it would show up there. It didn't?

The question is, where is it (because it is saved somewhere) and how do I get rid of it (I have no real need for d100+2d12 in my games :) )

heruca
Developer

Post by heruca » Wed Feb 24, 2010 11:55 am

Welcome, Doval.

If it isn't in your Dice Macros folder, it must not be a global dice macro. Could it be that you attached it to a unit on the map? If so, you can delete the dice macro by right-clicking on the unit in question and selecting the "Dice Macro" submenu from the contextual popup menu, then selecting the "Clear All Dice Macros" command.
Last edited by heruca on Wed Feb 24, 2010 12:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Doval
Sergeant

Post by Doval » Wed Feb 24, 2010 11:58 am

I really don't know. I know that I have exited Battleground and reopened it without loading an encounter and the dice macro is still available. Also I can go to the "load Dice Macro" and find a list of the "weather" and the "Random test" macros for loading.

heruca
Developer

Post by heruca » Wed Feb 24, 2010 12:02 pm

There is no other place where the dice macro could have been saved to. The "Dice Macros" folder is the only place you need to look.

Is there any chance that you have more than one BRPG installation, and you are looking in the wrong installation for your dice macro?
:arrow: Please help spread the word about BRPG and BGE, and never hesitate to tell me how I can make them better suit your gaming needs.

Doval
Sergeant

Post by Doval » Wed Feb 24, 2010 12:08 pm